Qui sommes-nous?

Notre engagement est d’enseigner à nos étudiants comment parler l’anglais, le plus naturellement possible. Il s’agit de l’anglais parlé dans la vie de tous les jours, et non l’anglais formel que vous avez très probablement appris à l’école.

Notre école est située près d’O’Connell Street au cœur de Dublin, à deux pas du Spire et du bureau de poste, idéal pour les touristes et les professionnels souhaitant travailler leur anglais. Nous offrons un large choix de cours, à différents horaires et niveaux, dont les soirs et les week-ends. Selon votre demande, nous pouvons aussi vous proposer un hébergement et des excursions tous les week-ends.

Pourquoi Englishour?

  • Apprentissage rapide de l’anglais
  • Méthode basée sur la communication
  • Petits groupes de travail
  • Emplacement au centre-ville de Dublin
  • Wifi gratuite
  • Pas de frais d’inscription
  • Matériel, thé et café gratuit
  • Excusions tous les week-ends pour visiter l’Irlande

L’école

Cliquez sur l’image pour l’agrandir.

Englishour class 2012Englishour computer roomEnglishour classroom

An Englishour classWelcome to Englishour!Englishour favourite word

Englishour studentsEnglishour students

Les enseignants

Darren Orr – Directeur

Darren Orr – School ManagerDepuis l’obtention de son diplôme TEFL en 1991, Darren a enseigné dans des lycées en Espagne et au Japon. De retour en Irlande en 2000, il a dirigé le département universitaire de l’une des plus importantes écoles EFL d’Irlande (MLI), ainsi que la succursale de Dublin de GEOS International. L’enseignement et le management étaient une grande partie de ses fonctions, et continuent à l’être à Englishour, où il a pu élaborer des cours destinés à différentes institutions comme The Comenius Programme. L’anglais est amusant – Jouons!

John Ryan – Directeur

John Ryan – Creative DirectorAvec plus de 25 ans d’expérience dans l’enseignement, John a enseigné l’anglais à des milliers d’étudiants. En tant qu’enseignant et tuteur, John est aussi impliqué dans l’écriture de plusieurs exercices donnés en cours. John est convaincu que les cours doivent refléter la réalité, c’est pour cette raison qu’il consacre du temps aux jeux d’acteurs et créer des vidéos pour l’école.

Eoin Williams - Enseignant

>Eoin Williams – TeacherEoin est devenu professeur d’anglais en 1994 et depuis apprécie chaque minutes d’enseignement. Il a travaillé dans plusieurs écoles à Madrid, en Asturies, à Londres et à Dublin, avant de poser ses bagages à Englishour en 2011, où il apprécie l’atmosphère chaleureuse de l’école et son engagement : enseigner l’anglais du quotidien.

Eoin, a 2 diplômes, l’un en Anglais, l’autre en Philosophie et Politique, utile presque dans toutes les situations, excepté en cours.

Tom O’Brien – Enseignant

Tom O’Brien – TeacherMême si Tom est un professeur de TEFL, c’est aussi un dramaturge qui a travaillé durant des années à ESOL (English for Speakers of Other Languages). Qualifié pour enseigner dans les classes multiculturelles, il est aussi un professeur à l’écoute des besoins des étudiants illettrés.

C’est un plaisir pour Tom de profiter de chaque moment passé en classe à transmettre sa langue, suivant l’engagement d’Englishour : enseigner l’anglais de tous les jours.

Excursions

Nous proposons à nos étudiants des excursions à la journée les samedis, dimanches et jours fériés. Parmi les destinations, figurent: les Cliffs de Moher, le Giant’s Causeway, Belfast, Galway et Wicklow/Glendalough.

About Us

At the centre of Englishour is our commitment to teach our students 'natural spoken English' - English as it is spoken by natives, unlike the formal English you might have learned at school, but wouldn't have much use for on a day-to-day basis.

Our two schools are based near O'Connell Street in Dublin's city centre, a stone's throw from the Spire and the GPO, convenient for both visitors to the city and to people working here who want to improve their English. We offer a variety of classes at different times and levels, including evenings and the weekend, and can also organise accommodation and entertainment such as excursions for visiting students.

Why Englishour?

  • Students in Englishour learn fast
  • Communicative task-based methodology
  • Small classes
  • Fantastic city centre location
  • Free WIFI
  • No registration fee
  • Free books and materials and tea and coffee
  • Excursions every weekend to visit Ireland

The school

Click on the images for a larger version.

Englishour class 2012Englishour computer roomEnglishour classroom

An Englishour classWelcome to Englishour!Englishour favourite word

Englishour studentsEnglishour students

The Teachers

Darren Orr – School Manager/Accommodation manager

Darren Orr – School ManagerSince his first TEFL qualification in 1991 Darren has taught in private and secondary schools in Spain and Japan. Returning to Ireland in 2000, he has managed the academic department of one of the biggest EFL schools in Ireland (MLI), and the Dublin branch of GEOS International. Teacher-training as well as material development were a large part of his role, and continue to be in Englishour, where he has designed and delivered teacher-training courses for different institutions including the Comenius Programme. English is fun – go play!

John Ryan – Director of Studies/Marketing Manager

John Ryan – Creative DirectorWith twenty-five years teaching experience John has taught thousands of students to communicate effectively in English. As well as teaching classes and teacher-training, John is also involved in writing many of the materials used in Englishour classes.

John believes that effective language learning lies in the learner being faced with a variety of life tasks. For that reason, he gives acting workshops with students and also produces videos for Englishour.

Eoin Williams – Teacher

>Eoin Williams – TeacherEoin began teaching English in 1994 and has loved almost every minute of it since then. He worked in several schools in Madrid, Asturias, London and Dublin before settling down in Englishour in 2011, particularly relishing the warm atmosphere and emphasis on real spoken English.

Eoin has two degrees, one in English and another in Philosophy and Politics, useless nearly everywhere, except, of course, in the classroom.

Tom O’Brien – Teacher

Tom O’Brien – TeacherAlthough Tom is a trained TEFL teacher and is also a playwright, he has worked in ESOL (English for speakers of other languages) for many years. Experienced in handling the multicultural classroom, he is also a qualified Literacy tutor and sensitive to the needs of learners who are not literate in their own language.

He believes passionately in exploiting the teachable moment when it arises in class and is conscious, like Englishour, of the need for learners to learn real spoken English.

Excursions

Englishour provides full-day excursions to students every Saturday, Sunday and bank holidays. Destinations include the Cliffs of Moher, The Giant’s Causeway, Belfast, Galway and Wicklow/Glendalough.